As an admin, you can control how you want the visitors to mark check-out from the system.

When guests leave your property following their visit, you may or may not require them to check out. You may customize these preferences under the Visitor Management > Settings > Check-out section in your Genea admin dashboard.

There are a few methods for how you can mark your leaving visitors check-out from the system:

1) If you are Genea Visitor Management Kiosk and would prefer to allow visitors to check themselves out, toggle the button next to the ‘Self check-out’ option. When enabled, the toggle button will be blue, and visitors will be able to check themselves out at your property via your Kiosk.

2) Occasionally visitors may forget to check themselves out. To account for this, you may configure your system to automatically check visitors out of your property at midnight following their visit. To do this, toggle the button next to the ‘Automatic check-out’ option. When enabled, the toggle button will be blue, and visitors will automatically be checked out of your Visitor Management system at midnight following their visit.

3) If you do not want to check your visitors out with any of the above methods, then you can also check them out manually from the Genea admin dashboard. Under the "Invitation" dashboard. locate the visitor you want to check-out and change the status to "checked-out" from the dropdown option.

If you have any questions about this feature or have any other requests, please reach out to acsupport@getgenea.com.

Did this answer your question?