If at any point you ever need to alter a user's access at your property, you can do so by editing the user's access group(s). 

An access group combines a schedule and a door group. Your users will have access to certain doors at certain times based upon the access groups to which they are assigned. Users can be assigned to a single access group, or multiple access groups.

If the user is new to your property, you will want to assign the user to the appropriate access group or groups when creating the user account. 

If the user is already established within your Genea system and needs to have their access privileges altered, follow the steps below to edit their access group or groups.

1) Navigate to the user's profile in your Genea admin dashboard. You can do this by searching for the user's name in the general search bar at the top of your dashboard, or by searching for the user under the 'All Users' tab in your dashboard.

2) Once in the user's account, click 'Edit' for the user's corresponding office location under the 'Locations' section within their profile.

3) To edit the user's access group or groups, click on the 'Access Groups' drop-down menu. 

If you will be adding a new access group to the user's account, click the box next to the appropriate access group in the drop-down list. Do this for each access group to which your user will be assigned.

If you need to revoke a user's access privilege, deselect the box(es) on the appropriate access group(s). 

4) Press the 'Save' button to save the changes.

If you have any questions about assigning your users to multiple access groups, please send inquiries to acsupport@getgenea.com.

Did this answer your question?