1) Click on the ‘Access Control’ tab in your Genea admin dashboard and navigate to the 'Door Groups' section. Find the Door Group you would like to delete and click the 'Delete' button.

IMPORTANT: If your door group is attached to an access group that has been assigned to active users within your system, you will be unable to delete the door group. You must first detach the door group from all active access groups before you may delete the door group from your system. To learn how to edit an access group to remove any unwanted door groups, click here.

2) A box will pop up that reads 'Delete Door Group.' If you are sure you want to delete the door group, click the 'Delete' button. Once deleted, the door group cannot be recovered.

If you have any questions or would like to learn more about Genea access control, please send inquiries to Genea Support at acsupport@getgenea.com.

Did this answer your question?